Lakeside Country Club

Are you ready?
British Darts Organisation Winmau

Let's Play Darts!

Up close 'n personal!

Celebrating 33 years of world darts

Lisa Ashton, 2018 Women's Champion

Lisa Ashton, 2018 Women's BDO World Darts Champion

Lisa, 47, wins the women's world title for the fourth time, beating Russian Anastasia Dobromyslova 3-1, and clinching the £12,000 first prize.

Lakeside World Professional Darts Champions 2019

The world's top 56 professional darts players competed for the global coveted trophies at the 41st annual championships from Sat 6th - Sun 14 th Jan 2018 in what was an exciting, riveting and nailbiting tournament. Another 56 will be selected for the 2019 games scheduled to be held January 5-13, 2019.

The World Professional Darts Championships have been staged and promoted by the British Darts Organisation since 1978 and Lakeside Country Club (established in 1972) has been the host venue since 1986, and the main title sponsor since 2004.

The championships watched by millions on television in UK, Europe and around the globe, will be broadcast live on Channel 4 Television in partnership with BT Sport.

Glen Durrant, 2018 Men's Champion

Glen Durrant, 2018 Men's BDO World Darts Champion

Durrant, 47, retains the championship in a 13th-set tie break after Mark McGeeney missed two darts.


British Darts Organisation