2014 match schedule announced

Reigning women's champion Trina Gulliver opens the 2014 championship defending her title against Tamara Schuur of The Netherlands while Scott Waite and Alan Norris open the men's championships on 4 January 2014.

Don't be duped with 3rd party tickets

Smiley blackeyeLakeside has warned darts punters against buying tickets from unauthorised sources as it could leave them out-of-pocket and with no valid entry to the Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships.

Lakeside 2014 to be increased to 56 players, up from 40

Lakeside World Professional Darts ChampionshipsThe largest ever field of 40 men and 16 women will be competing for the most prestigious titles in world darts from 2014 championships, the BDO has announced.

Dress up to impress – you could be a winner!

Lakeside World DartsJackpotjoy is proud to be supporting Lakeside World Darts 2014 and this year we want to make things even more fun by holding a fancy dress competition! The theme is 'Anything goes' so get out the glitter wigs, funny hats and

Lakeside 2014 darts championships tickets released for sale

Lakeside dartsTickets for the Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships 2014 are being released for sale on Wednesday 28 August 2013. Breaking with its 27-year tradition, tickets can be

Robert Holmes Resigns his position within the BDO

Robert HolmesRobert Holmes PR Consultant of the BDO for almost 20 years resigns his position. The BDO board would like to thank Robert and his wife Sylvia for the dedication that they have given to the sport.

Read all . . .